Cutbank contests


Annual contests now open over at Cutbank. This is a pretty standard post.

Joy Williams is judging the fiction contest. If you’re interested:

We are honored to have three talented judges participating in the second year of these contests. The Patricia Goedicke Prize in Poetry will be judged by Noah Eli Gordon. Joy Williams will select the winner of the Montana Prize in Fiction. The winner of the Montana Prize in Creative Nonfiction will be selected by Brian Bouldrey. 

Submissions are accepted December 1 through February 29. Winners receive $500 and publication in CutBank 71.All submissions will be considered for publication inCutBank.

The contests’ $13 entry fee includes a one-year, two-issue subscription to CutBank, beginning with the prize issue, CutBank 71.

That’s all.

Good luck.

Contests / 2 Comments
December 3rd, 2008 / 5:45 am